When your domain reaches its expiry date, the registry will no longer delegate the DNS servers to us and all services will cease.
This does not necessarily mean that your domain has been deleted. Some registries allow a grace period after this deactivation before it will be deleted.
30 days after expiry, your domain will automatically be put up for auction to interested parties.
Once the domain is finally deleted, it will become available for registration by someone else. Therefore it is important that you renew your domain in good time.